Day 2 – 31 days of Frugal Clean Eating with The Pampered Chef

Chicken black beans green peppers

I spent much of today working and after a busy few days I wanted a quick and easy meal!

I used the left over chicken from last night
2 cans of black beans
2 green peppers
1/2 an onion
1/2 a tomato
1tbs of Bell Pepper Herb Rub
4 garlic gloves

Because I was working I threw all this layered in a crockpot with the peppers on top and on low from about 10am! (Tip don’t stir and the peppers don’t turn to mush!)

We then ate this of quinoa!

I have to highlight the Garlic Press – which I LOVE. No peeling the garlic, no mess and no stinky fingers!

I’ll try to remember to take more pictures! sorry!

This whole meal came in around $5 AND we had left overs! (All the ingredients were from either Aldi or Fresh Thyme Market!)

PS We like our food ‘not bland’ and I would add more of the Bell Pepper Rub and more garlic!

About Angela

Coffee lover, foodie, PW, TCK, wine taster, MOPS mentor mom, Pampered Chef, wife, mom, auntie, sister, daughter...I have many labels, but the only one I let stick is Child of the King!
This entry was posted in 31 Days of Furgal Clean Eating with The Pampered Chef. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment